Creating and managing your Projects "Status" and "Priority" help you stay on top of what needs to get done. Projects are what enable Collaboration. Only the Master Admin and Admins can Create and Edit Projects.Categories
Categories are listed on the left to help you sort your projects. The default category is titled Main, which you can rename on the category page. One category minimum is required and you cannot delete one first category. Categories can be accessed from the Project Toolbar on the right.
With every project you will want to assign a client so that you can collaborate with them on it. This is done under the Project Creation, or Project editing. If at anytime you change the assigned client, the previous one will lose access to the project.
You can assign additional users by adding them in the "Additional Users" are the project Edit/Create page on the respective project.
Note: In order for Admins to receive project notifications they must be Additionally Assigned -- otherwise they would receive too many email notifications if they were sent an email for every project simply for being an administrator.
At the bottom of the View Project (Collaboration) page is tracking for updates you've made. Every time you edit the project and update the progress meter it will be logged with the date.
Deleting a Project
When you delete a project it is permanent, it also deletes several records in the database related to that project such as messages, notes and tracking.
Collaboration works for every individual project. You can collaborate by clicking the project Title, or the View link. You must have a Project and a Client to begin collaborating. Once a Client or the Master Admin posts a Message, File or Note on the given project a notification email is sent to them if their settings are active.
Anytime your project is in the Status of (0) Cancelled, or (4) Complete it cannot be collaborated on any further as it is considered closed. The Admins should update the progress of the project whenever they get further along.
It is pretty self explanatory how the notes and files work in the projects :)